top of page

ISTAP Annual General Meeting 2021

ISTAP Annual General Meeting – 25 May 2021

The International Skin Tear Advisory Panel (ISTAP) Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on 25 May 2021 and included the following issues:

  • ISTAP results year to date

  • ISTAP Direction- Strategic plan 2021

  • Audited financial review

  • Appointments and elections of Officers and Directors

  • Introduction of the ISTAP Board – 2021-2022

Appointments and Elections of Officers and Directors 2021-2023

The new Board for 2021-2023 term was elected during the last ISTAP Annual General Meeting, on 25 May 2021.

  • Samantha Holloway, President Elect – United Kingdom

  • Kim LeBlanc, Treasurer – Canada

  • Jayesh Shah, Regional Director North America – United States

  • Laura Teague, Regional Director North America – Canada

  • Steven Smet, Regional Director Europe – Belgium

  • Karen Ousey, Regional Director Europe – United Kingdom

  • Salvacion Cruz, Regional Director Middle East – United Arab Emirates

  • Ann Marie Dunk, Regional Director Australia – Australia

  • Hiedi Hu, Regional Director Asia – China

  • Emmy Nokaneng, Regional Director Africa – South Africa

  • Vera Santos, Regional Director Latin America – Brazil

  • Heidi Hevia, Regional Director Latin America – Chile

Click the image below for more details.

Welcome to the ISTAP Board – 2021-2022

Congratulations to Prof. Dimitri Beeckman, PhD, MSc, BSc, PGDip (Ed), who will continue is his role as ISTAP President for the ensuing term. Welcome to Kim LeBlanc who takes up her role as ISTAP Treasurer. Kim is one of the founders of ISTAP as well as Past-President 2016-2018.

We are pleased to have the continued support of 5 of our current Directors and welcome our 5 new Directors, who are: Dr. Jayesh Shah, Dr. Laura Teague, Dr. Salvacion Cruz, Mrs. Heidi Hu and Dr. Emmy Nokaneng, the five new Regional Directors.

Other two positions were also appointed: Dr. Karen Campbell as Educational Consultant, and Mrs. Julia Bresnai-Harris as ISTAP Secretary, both of them for 2021-2022.

We will be sharing information about the new Board Members on our social media over the forthcoming weeks.

Recognition of Outgoing Board Members: Thank you!

We are sad to say goodbye to some very valued ISTAP Directors many of whom have been with ISTAP since its inception 10 years ago. We wish our colleagues Dr. Diane Langemo, Mrs. Trish Idensohn, Mrs. Gulnaz Tarik, Mrs. Mary Gloeckner, Dr. Kevin Woo and Mrs. Ann Williams all the best and thank them for all their hard work and commitment to ISTAP mission, vision and values.

ISTAP Strategic Plan 2021 – 2024

11 views0 comments

The International Skin Tear Panel (ISTAP) Board of Directors is notifying you of important changes made to the ISTAP Bylaws. Review the Bylaw Amendments: Amendment 1 Current Bylaw Consolidated to Jul

bottom of page