top of page

Jayesh B. Shah


Regional Director North America

Dr. Jayesh B. Shah is an award-winning wound care and hyperbaric physician in active clinical practice. He is Columbia trained and certified in Wound Management, Board Certified in Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine and Internal Medicine. He is a Fellow of Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine, American College of Physicians and American College of Clinical Wound Specialist. He is a superb educator with extensive speaking experience. He is the President of South Texas Wound Associates, where he provides clinical wound care services in San Antonio since past 22 years. He is the President of TIMEO2 Healing Concepts, LLC, which provides consulting and education services in wound care and hyperbaric medicine; Medical Director of Wound Healing Center at Northeast Baptist Hospital and Mission Trail Baptist Wound Healing Center in San Antonio, Texas; past President of the American College of Hyperbaric Medicine; Past President American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin; Past President of Bexar County Medical Society; current Board of Trustees Member of Texas Medical Association, current AMA Delegate from Texas; current Board Member and Regional Director of International Skin Tear Advisory Panel.

He has published “Wound Care Certification Study Guide” with its 3 editions- in 2011, 2016 and 2021 (in works); Textbook of Chronic Wound Care: An Evidence-Based Approach to Diagnosis and Treatment in 2018 and created “WoundDoctor” App, a free comprehensive wound care resource tool for physicians, nurses and physical therapists for iPhone, Android, and iPad. He has authored over 40 chapters on wound topics in 4 books and 30+ scientific articles in wound care and hyperbaric medicine. As Assistant Editor of Journal of ACCWS, he writes a column on certification exam in wound care.

To his credit, Dr Shah is the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award by TIPS SW Chapter (2020), First Diabetic Foot Research Award- India (2019), Paul James Sheffield Education Award for Lifetime Dedication to Education in the field of Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine (2014); Jefferson C. Davis Memorial Award for Excellence in Clinical Hyperbaric Medicine (2007 and 2011); Carolyn Sue Award (2009); Young Scientist/Medical Doctor Award (2008)

Jayesh B. Shah


United States


Education Workstream - Member

bottom of page